Free Trade Agreements in force between the EU and third countries

Created: 2014.02.10 / Updated: 2021.02.15 11:20
  • Trade and Cooperation Agreement with the United Kingdom (1 January 2021)
  • Free Trade Agreement with Vietnam (1 August 2020)
  • Free Trade Agreement with Singapore (21 November 2019)
  • Economic Partnership Agreement with Japan (1 February 2019)
  • Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement with Canada (provisionally applied since 21 September 2017)
  • Deep and Comprehensive Trade Agreements, which form part of the Association Agreements, with Ukraine (1 September 2017), Georgia (1 July 2016) and Moldova (1 July 2016)
  • Free Trade Agreement with South Korea (fully entered into force on 13 December 2015)
  • Free Trade Agreement with Colombia and Peru (provisionally applied with Peru since 1 March 2013 and with Colombia since 1 August 2013) and Ecuador (provisionally applied since 1 January 2017)
  • Customs Unions with TurkeyAndorra, Monaco and San Marino
  • Stabilisation and Association Agreements with AlbaniaBosnia and HerzegovinaKosovoMontenegroNorth Macedonia Republic and Serbia
  • European Economic Area with Lichtenstein, Iceland and Norway
  • Agreement with Switzerland
  • Association Agreements with AlgeriaEgyptIsraelJordanLebanonMoroccoPalestinian Authority and Tunisia
  • Association Agreement with Central America (provisionally applied since 1 August 2013 with Honduras, Nicaragua and Panama, since 1 October 2013 with Costa Rica and El Salvador, and since 1 December 2013 with Guatemala)
  • Association Agreement with Chile (1 February 2003)
  • Economic Partnership, Political Coordination and Cooperation Agreement with Mexico (1 July 2000)
  • Economic Partnership Agreements (EPAs) with Ghana (provisionally applied since 15 December 2016); Ivory Coast (provisionally applied since 3 September 2016); Southern African Development Community (SADC) (Botswana, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa and Eswatini –  provisionally applied, signed on 10 October 2016); Eastern and Southern Africa (ESA) (Madagascar, Mauritius, the Seychelles, Zimbabwe – provisionally applied since 14 May 2012, and Comoros – provisionally applied since 7 February 2019); Cameroon (provisional application since 4 August 2014); Papua New Guinea, Fiji, Samoa and Solomon Islands (provisionally applied by PNG since 25 May 2011, by Fiji since 17 July 2014,by Samoa since 31 December 2018 and by Solomon Islands since 17 May 2020); CARIFORUM (Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Surinam, Trinidad, Tobago, and the Dominican Republic).

Subscribe to our newsletters